The Orchard Blog


This Friday Night by orchardblog
September 22, 2004, 11:07 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

If you were @ The Orchard on Sunday, you will remember that Jim Larson (passionate missionary to Thailand) shared about his family’s work in Thailand. Today, we received an email from Jim inviting us to a gallery displaying moving images from the city of Bangkok. Here’s the info if you are interested in going:

Hi again.

When I am in a church with really good worship, for some reason I almost always tear up thinking of my friends in Thailand working at their go-go bars. The better the worship, the more my sadness.

I felt it yesterday at Orchard Valley Community Church. I suddenly find myself back in the Chicago area for 11 days. I’m here to take care of some business, but naturally would like to take advantage of the time to share in person about what God is doing, and what we need to do in response.

This Friday night, September 24, Jimi Allen and Katharine Wagner will host a gathering at the new Jimi Allen Photography studio at 76 South LaSalle in Aurora from 6 to 10 pm.

Jimi and Katharine will set up a portion of the awesome gallery show, ’girl.’ I will make a group presentation on the ministry in Thailand at 7:30, focusing on the need to begin to sponsor girls/women for 6-month to 1-year terms for discipleship and job training.

I know this is very short notice, as this whole trip was for me, but if you happen to have a free evening, I’d really love to see you.

By His grace,

Jim

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

