The Orchard Blog


Happy Thanksgiving! by orchardblog
November 23, 2004, 6:16 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Wow. Thanksgiving is already here. Is it just me or does it seem like the older I get the faster the years go by?? Kind of scary…

Today I was thinking of a few things that I am extremely thankful for. Even in the midst of the difficulty of losing my dad (our pastor) and severely missing his physical presence in my life, I am extremely thankful for his life and the legacy that he has left us. (Dad, if you’re reading this from Heaven, shoot me an email, ok?)

I’m also thankful for you – our church community. Just typing the words, “I’m thankful for…” doesn’t even begin to give voice to how I really feel about it. I can only imagine where I would be right now if it wasn’t for the support and love that has covered me and my entire family the past few weeks.

I’m thankful for what God is doing at The Orchard. I am still amazed at the stories that are being told every week by those of you who are a part of our church family. They never ever get old.

I’m proud. I’m proud of what God is doing. I’m proud to be a part of an authentic worship community who is fulfilling its mission of leading people into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.

I could go on and on – but now it’s your turn.

What are you thankful for?

PS – On behalf of our staff team and my family, we want to wish you a very Happy Thanksgiving! See you Sunday!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

