The Orchard Blog


Happy Birthday Larry Hodge! by orchardblog
December 22, 2004, 5:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today is my dad’s (and our former pastor, Larry Hodge’s) birthday. He would have been 61 today. My family is going out for dinner tonight in his honor (any excuse to eat of course…) 🙂

He’s a dearly missed man. I asked someone today if they think that birthdays are celebrated in Heaven. I suppose there’s no way to know for sure, but it would make sense that our lives are pretty important in Heaven too – even more than on earth, I suppose.

I’m not sure how old he was in this picture. He had the Alfalfa thing going on. I’m almost sure this is why my mom married him. 🙂

Happy Birthday Dad. You are so dearly loved and missed.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

