The Orchard Blog


Promised Land by orchardblog
March 17, 2005, 5:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Currently I have the privilege of leading a women’s Bible study group here at The Orchard on Thursday nights. We’ve had a great time connecting and walking together on a journey of faith.

We are doing a Beth Moore series called Believing God. The first night that our group came together we discovered as a group that this Bible study is based on what Beth calls the Five-Statement Pledge of Faith. The pledge consists of these statements:
God is who He says He is.
God can do what He says He can do.
I am who God says I am.
I can do all things through Christ.
God’s word is active and alive in me.

I got so excited when I heard this! I was reminded of the times in my life when each of these principles were necessary for me to grasp who God is and to know him just a little better than I did before.

Beth suggests that each of us have a “Promised Land” for our lives. She says this about our Promised Land: “In essence, my promised land is the place where my theology merges with my reality.”

No matter where each one of us is on our journey of faith, meditating on and digging deeper into each one of these concepts will stretch our faith and help us reach our “Promised Lands,” where our theology merges with our reality!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

