The Orchard Blog


What Do You Love About Your God? by orchardblog
May 17, 2005, 3:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Just a few weeks ago on Mother’s Day we watched a video of children answering the question, “What do you love about your mom?” I eagerly hoped that my son Gavin would appear on the video and say something sweet about me, his Mommy. At the very end of the video Gavin made my heart melt when I heard his words of praise, and he said, “I love you.” He is 4 years old, and he chose the response, “I love you.” Even though I knew he loved me before that moment, it brought me such deep satisfaction and joy to hear him say those words.
Scott spoke this past Sunday on the topic of Prayer. He mentioned an acronym for the word,P.R.A.Y., in which the P stands for Praise. I believe that our Father in heaven is delighted to hear us praise Him. Sometimes it seems overwhelming to talk to a God as wonderful and mighty as ours. What should we say to Him when we praise Him? We can tell him we LOVE Him, we can thank him for the ways he takes care of us and for the way He has created us in His image…
Ephesians 1:3 says, “Praise to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

