The Orchard Blog


A Mother’s prayer by orchardblog
June 16, 2005, 9:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My kids are leaving for camp next week. Hmmmm…I don’t really like too much when they are gone, but it gives me a great opportunity to think about them and pray for them.
I think back to Mothers Day when Loudene made the statement, “Pray for your children – all the time”. I always prayed for them when there was a specific need, now I pray for them all the time. I pray that God will lead them on the right path, that He will care for them in good times and bad, and I thank Him for staying by their side. I pray for their future education, their future spouses and even my future grandchildren!
Whether or not you have children, no matter how old they are, remember to always keep them in your prayers.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

