The Orchard Blog


Missions Trip 2005 by orchardblog
June 28, 2005, 3:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

There are 10 kids (ages 14 – 17) and 3 adults in Joplin, Mo this week. They are working in an underprivelaged area with 200 other kids with a group called Christ in Youth. The kids from the Orchard will be working in the home of a woman named Gladys. They will be in this awful heat painting, repairing and building a wheelchair ramp. I am so excited for the opportunity they have to serve God!
I am reminded of how important it is, as christians, to not only love God, but to love others as well.
I have recently challenged myself to find ways to show my love to people in my daily walk. It can be very frustrating when the guy behind you is blaring his horn, or the woman cuts in front of you at the supermarket, but it’s so important as a mature Christian to show your love to everyone, all the time.
My mom always used to tell me, “you catch more bees with honey”.
I find that as I get older, it’s so much easier to be sweet.
I thought it was my age…but I now realize it’s my
Growing Relationship with Jesus Christ.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

