The Orchard Blog


Crazy Days at the Orchard! by orchardblog
July 25, 2005, 8:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

These are crazy days at The Orchard! And who said crazy is bad!? This past weekend we had our parent/child dedication and I had the privilege of dedicating a HUGE group of children as their parents made public commitments to raising their children according to the Bible. It was really, really awesome…

Today we began our annual Vacation Bible School. I drove Elise to VBS this morning and when I arrived at the church I was amazed at the energy and excitement I felt the moment I drove onto the Orchard’s campus. I have a feeling that this is going to be a life-changing week in our kid’s lives!

I hope your week is a great one! Next Sunday we’ll be continuing our Blockbuster Summer series with a talk based on the movie, The Aviator.

By the way – if you missed this past Sunday’s talk, you can download it on our “listen to” page or by clicking here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

