The Orchard Blog


Wow. by orchardblog
August 16, 2005, 11:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

That’s what I found myself saying Sunday night at about 9:30pm as I was pulling out of our parking lot at The Orchard after our BBQ & Baptism event.

What a day it had been. I had been up that day since about 5:00am, led worship and spoke at two services and yet…………I had more energy at that moment than I had all day long. I think it was a little past 2:00am when I finally sat my book down and went to bed. I was wired, to say the least.

I’m not sure what impacted me the most – watching 32 people from our church community get water baptized or watching as a couple hundred people talked, connected, and developed friendships.

It seemed like a good taste of the type of community and family that God has called The Orchard to be. And I’m so thankful to be a part of it.

It’s funny because whenever I start thinking about where God seems to be taking us I almost have to catch my breath. It’s a good thing, no doubt.

Thanks everyone for a wonderful Sunday. Let’s do it again. And again. And again…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

