The Orchard Blog


A Note From Scott by orchardblog
September 9, 2005, 4:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

As I finalize my message for the kick-off of our new series, Desperate Households, I can’t tell you how excited and expectant I am for this new series we are beginning this coming weekend! A lot of work has gone into this series and so many of you have gone out of your way to invite your unchurched friends and family members.

In addition, over 6,000 homes have now heard about this series through our neighborhood canvassing efforts. Thank you for all you’ve done to help spread the word and let’s get ready for a life challenging six weeks and beyond!

This weekend we will also give an update on Hurricane Katrina relief efforts and how you can continue to make a difference through your giving and donations. So many of you have responded with such compassion and love – which is all a part of our mission of leading people into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ!

We will also devote a special time of prayer during our services for those whose lives have been affected by the hurricane.

Before I “sign off”, I want to make mention of how thankful I am to be your pastor. There are days that I almost have to pinch myself to make sure that this is for real! Never in my life have I been a part of a church community that is so focused on reaching its community and turning them into fully devoted followers of Christ. It is truly an honor and privilege to lead and be a part of this church family!

See you Sunday and have a great, great weekend!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

