The Orchard Blog


Blending my family by orchardblog
October 10, 2005, 11:36 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Do you have a blended family? If you missed the message yesterday, do yourself a favor and get the CD or download the message. Scott’s words were right on!

I have a blended family, I have 2 kids and married my husband who also has 2 kids. Needless to say, the past 8 years have not always been easy. I’m sure those of you in the same situation will agree that helping to raise children that you did not have from birth has many, many challenges. Any yet, I wouldn’t trade them for anything. Having 2 more kids to love is a reward, not a burden.

My husband and I do not always agree on parenting issues, but we always talk about it and work it out. Communication, as Scott said, is the key.

Have patience, everything will work out. Ask God to help you – believe me, you’ll need it!

Life has not been easy for us these past 8 years, but I love my husband with all my heart. I thank God for putting him and his children in our lives, and I look forward to the next 8 years, and the 8 years after that, and so on.

Are you in a blended family? What challenges do you face?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

