The Orchard Blog


Telling Our Story… by orchardblog
October 20, 2005, 12:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

About a year and a half ago, my dad and I were talking about our church’s transition and I said to him, “Dad, wouldn’t it be great if one day we have the opportunity to tell the story of our transition and perhaps help other churches who are in need of deep change?” He replied, “If God would open that door, I think it would be a good thing.”

Fast forward to last December.

A total “chance” connection with Marshall Shelley, VP of Christiainty Today, Intl.
One brief conversation.
A lunch.
A few emails.

And now….one year to the week of my dad’s passing – an article in Leadership Journal telling about our journey of change and transition along with my dad’s personal transition and journey during that time.

I received my copy a few days ago and can’t tell you excited I am about getting our story out in a printed publication. I am hoping and praying that this article, along with the magazine’s theme of church turnaround will spark the hearts of church leaders (especially pastors of older churches) to be willing to take serious steps towards change and transition.

Please, join me in that prayer.

And Orchard folks… this is not only my dad’s story. This is YOUR story!

And thank you Christianity Today and the great team at Leadership Journal for making it happen.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

