The Orchard Blog


Thoughts on Beer Brats & Baptism From Wisconsin… by orchardblog
August 8, 2006, 9:48 pm
Filed under: The Orchard

I am posting this from a beautiful resort in Northern Wisconsin where my family and I have escaped to for a few days of recovery and some long overdue relaxation.

Between my mild sunburn and the beer brats that we abused our bodies with earlier this evening I have managed to find a few minutes to pop the Mac open and take advantage of our WiFi connection. Of course, we keep finding ourselves drawn back to reminiscing on the incredible weekend we had back at The Orchard with all of you at our BBQ & BAPTISM!

baptism3.jpeg

Without a doubt, this one will go down in my book as a historical weekend for both our church community and for every person who took the significant step of water baptism Sunday afternoon.

For me, one of the most memorable moments of the baptism was watching entire families getting baptized together. To see so many families taking such huge steps TOGETHER was one of the coolest things I have ever seen! I especially loved watching some of the family members baptizing each other. That was incredible!

As soon as we get some more pics, we’ll throw them up to share. Until then, we’d love to hear your thoughts/feelings/feedback/etc… on the exciting weekend we all had.

Back to my book and then to bed… Goodnight friends!

Posted by Scott Hodge
PS. Wow, do these Wisconsinites know how to do sausage!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

very cook. Have a relaxing time and enjoy.
dave

Comment by Dave

sorry, can’t spell, thats very cool! although cook is just about as appropriate in that conext.
Have fun.

Comment by Dave

Hi guys,
Hope you get lots of rest and fun times together.
Sunday’s baptisms wwere just beautiful and momentous. I sure loved watching you guys baptize Amanda’s dad, uncle and several cousins. Whew! So many others that I know and have watched grow was very moving. Surveying the crowd of people playing and eating together was a blessing too.I think the whole event really brought us all together as a continually growing community.
Susan Postlewaite had some great comments along this line, ask her to share sometime.
I’m off to bed too, way past my time!
Laura

Comment by Laura




Leave a Reply

