The Orchard Blog


Time to be grateful! by orchardblog
November 4, 2006, 3:25 pm
Filed under: The Orchard

This blog title may sound funny, but November is a time for us to reflect on all that we have to be thankful for!

Here are some of the things that make my heart happy:

  • Compliments from my husband
  • Hanging out with my sisters
  • The Orchard on Sunday morning
  • Kids saying, “I get it!”
  • Hearing stories about how God is working in one’s life
  • Carabba’s Italian Restaurant
  • Vacations
  • A great book (and having time to read it)
  • My God, my Friend, my Guide, my Love, my Savior

What about you?

Posted by Kathryn Egly

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What I’m thankful (a grossly incomplete list):
God’s generosity
My husband
My kids
My friends
A warm house on a cold day
A warm bed on a cold night
My overweight body–because it means I have plenty to eat
My safety
My church
Woodman’s

Comment by jonisblog

I like your list Kathryn and Joni(especially the overweight body-I can relate!)…I am grateful for:
A very gracious/forgiving God
A very patient husband
Healthy kids
A house to live in
Cars to drive
A awesome church to go to each Sunday-and I am grateful it is so close
Awesome friends that we have met through church
My grandma Ruth
OK…I know some of you will laugh at this last one…but the one’s who have ADHD kids will say “amen”:
RITALIN
God bless,

Comment by Dawn Miller

God
my horse
my friends
not using my card, just cash
my music
warm blankets (especially now)
my church
a good photo

Comment by Lizzie

I am grateful for-
Our loving GOD
My wonderful children
My compassionate/supportive husband
OVCC
My 3 loving doggies
Great Mexican food ( mmmmm )
loyal friends
More time in the day to clean house
my Brother coming home !!

Comment by Sandy

Jesus
The Orchard
God’s forgiveness
The Orchard
Every single person at the youth group
The Orchard
My family and super loyal friends
The Orchard
House, food, warmth
The Orchard
COFFEE 🙂
My Overly blessed life
The Orchard!!!

Comment by Bekah

I have so many things to be thankful for – my relationship with God, my family, The Orchard, my job, I could go on and on. But mostly, I thank God for life itself and its joys and challenges.
And yes, Ted is a blessing and great guy! You are blessed through him, no doubt about it!!

Comment by Doug

things I’m thankful for:

> a kind, gentle, and loving wife
> a good book
> date nights
> philosophical, relational, and business books
> “turning the gem” (as rabbi’s would say when studying the text)i love seeing different sides of God when reading scripture
> my parents, for being key role models in my life
> my 5 year anniversary (nov. 17th for those interested)
> a loving church community, where we grow, learn, and realize we don’t have it all figured out

Comment by ted




Leave a Reply

