The Orchard Blog


18 Hours by orchardblog
January 9, 2007, 12:15 am
Filed under: The Orchard

dreamliner.jpg

Twas the night before Asia and all through the house…

Ok, I’ll stop there!

Early tomorrow morning I will be heading to O’Hare to board Japan Airlines where I will fly for somewhere around 13 hours non-stop to Tokyo. Three hours later it will be back on a plane for another 5 1/2 hours to Bangkok, Thailand.

We’ll end up in Bangkok sometime after midnight early Thursday morning. Bangkok is 13 hours AHEAD of local Chicago time, so whatever time it is HERE (Chicago), Bangkok will be just the opposite PLUS one hour.

Have I confused you yet? 🙂

Thanks everyone for your prayers! I am looking forward to taking you all on this journey with me the best I can. I’m planning lots of photos, vidoes and best of all…STORIES.

Keep your WWW tuned to the blog. Love to you all. I will see you in Bangkok!

Posted by Scott Hodge

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for the update Scott. I was kinda curious where you and Dan would be about now. Im guessing you are in Tokyo. Have a great trip. Keep us posted. Sianora (spell check)

Comment by Colleen

Father God, protect Scott and Dan; strengthen them, energize them, empower them. We pray for those lives that they will impact for your Glory while they travel. We pray for safe travel and that you would guide their pilots every maneuver.

Be with their families while they are away. Give Amanda and Esther supernatural endurance as they continue to care for their families. Provide all of their needs with little effort.

We look forward to the stories of your grace and mercy Father.

In Jesus name,

Amen

Comment by Doug Ruhs

I’m praying for you guys constantly.. you’ve been on my mind since you left! I pray that God will use you in ways that none of us even dreamed of!
“Declare His glory AMONG THE NATIONS, His wonders AMONG ALL PEOPLE.” (Ps. 96:3) NKJV

Comment by Bekah




Leave a Reply

