The Orchard Blog


01.14.07 by orchardblog
January 14, 2007, 11:10 pm
Filed under: The Orchard

Soul Cravings: Solitude – Sunday 01.14.07

Setlist:
Salvation Is Here – Hillsong United
All To You – Lincoln Brewster
In The Secret (I Want To Know You) – Sonic Flood
Wonderful Maker – Jeremy Camp

An Enemy of Silence is a hurried life.
The enemy of NOT ENOUGH TIME.
The ENTRAPMENT OF “MORE.”

Solitude is the “furnace of transformation.”

Posted by Mike Jones

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Solitude is the hardest discipline for me. I hate being alone. I always have.

I was the kid, who would lay in bed not sleeping, because my parents were playing cards, and I’d rather be with them than sleeping. I was the kid who hated sitting at the kids table on thanksgiving and Christmas. I have always slept with the radio on. I occasionally will sleep with headphones on so as to not bother my wife with the sports radio.

I know that God often speaks in whispers. Unfortunately, with the way I live my life, he needs a PA!!

Comment by Doug




Leave a Reply

