The Orchard Blog


South Carolina by orchardblog
March 14, 2007, 10:19 am
Filed under: The Orchard

Wow!  What a beautiful day!  I hope you get a chance to sneak out of your office, home or wherever to enjoy it a little bit!

In a couple of hours I will be heading to the airport with my friend Chris Bell, pastor of Northstar Church in Plainfield and The Orchard’s guitar “dude” – Ken Krienitz.  We are heading to South Carolina for a one day “mini” conference at a great church pastored by my friend Perry Noble and their team.  Check out their church website here.  God is doing some HUGE things at NewSpring Church!

We will also be hooking up with The Orchard’s creative art director – Mike Jones who is in South Carolina on vacation with his family right now.

Should be a great time!  Wish I could take ALL OF YOU with me!  (BTW – I betcha I’ll find me some good biscuits and gravy out there!!)

See you this weekend!

Posted by Scott Hodge

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh Mike, you missed the one really warm day. Yesterday it was in the 70’s and it was a perfect bike day!!! At least you’re in warm weather.

Comment by Misty Owen




Leave a Reply

