The Orchard Blog


03.25.07 by Mike Jones
March 25, 2007, 10:41 pm
Filed under: The Orchard

Makin’ Noise 2007– Sunday 03.25.07

Setlist:
Awesome Is The Lord Most High – Chris Tomlin
Let The Praises Ring – Lincoln Brewster
Only You – David Crowder Band
The Noise we Make – Passion Band

2006 was a great year for the Orchard. As we step forward into 2007, let’s hear what God is saying and let’s make some noise!

We introduced our 2007 Vision initiatives for the next 12 months today.
It was an exciting day!
Bet you never thought you’d see us do some stomp style worship until today!

Posted by Mike Jones

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My oldest daughter attended service with me this morning as well as my 16 yr. old daughter and two of her friends–we were all totally pumped up with the message but the music. My oldest daughter–lives in Yorkville–usually comes once and a while–she was so totally inspired to the new worship team and the singing and performance and the message–the upcoming 12 months are exciting. Anyways thanks for engaging her through the music. You do a great job. Please remember that I have volunteered to help on your creative committee–my children have begged me not to sing and have laughed that I am not very creative, but I am sure there is something I can do. I signed up for every committee and Sheila Montanez is about the only one who uses me. I am on Bill Brogan’s crew too, but I don’t think they trust me with a drill.. Again, great, great job!

Shannon taylor

Comment by Shannon




Leave a Reply

