The Orchard Blog


04.29.07 by Mike Jones
May 1, 2007, 10:33 am
Filed under: The Orchard

Confessions. . . Choosing To Cheat
Sunday 04.29.07

Setlist:
All To You – Lincoln Brewster
Everlasting God – Lincoln Brewster
Dirty Little Secret – The All-American Rejects*****

Message highlights:
We need to redirect our cheating (taking time and attention from one thing and putting it on another). We need to begin by making a DECISION to not cheat our families. We need to DEVELOP a plan by clarifying our commitments by asking: 1)What is my nonnegotiable, and 2) What change would my spouse most like me to make in regards to my schedule? We then need to DELIVER – what’s the best way to get from where I’m at to where I need to go?

Take Home:
What do I struggle to juggle?
Do I work to support my family, my ego or both?
Do I ever use my good intentions and heartfelt love as a cover for my absence?
What is my next step?

Posted by Mike Jones

*****(Please use discretion when previewing or purchasing other songs by this artist as other songs on this album may contain inappropriate lyrical content.)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

