The Orchard Blog


Learning through Teaching by orchardblog
March 2, 2008, 7:25 am
Filed under: Orchard Kids

I was speaking with an Orchard Kid’s volunteer on Friday. This is what she had to say about her experience:

“I love teaching the 4 year olds! I’m actually learning Bible stories as I prepare to teach. After my first day, I was able to tell the Bible story to my six year old at bedtime. The next night he asked if I would tell him another one of those stories. It has inspired us to begin reading the Bible together so that we can learn and talk about other stories from the Bible. We love it!”

Posted by Kathryn

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

