The Orchard Blog


Todd Mitchell by orchardblog
August 18, 2008, 8:21 am
Filed under: The Orchard

ZZ23EE44E0222

Hey everyone!

I’m down here at Rush Presbyterian Hospital in Chicago…

As some of you know, Todd Mitchell, a young man from our church community has fallen severely ill and is currently in critical condition here in the Neuro ICU.

Since I’m typing this on my iPhone I won’t get into the details of what all has happened. But right now he needs your prayers – specifically for brain swelling to go down and for any damage to his brain to completely heal. Please keep his wife, Paula, and three boys in your prayers too.

Thankfully, Todd is in great hands and surrounded by some of the best neurosurgeons and doctors in the world.

The Orchard’s creative arts director, Mike Jones, who is also close friends with Todd, is regularly updating via Twitter. You can follow the updates via your cell phone or computer by going here.

Thank you so much for your prayers!


Originally posted on scotthodge.org 8/17/08, 9:36pm

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My thoughts and prayers are with Todd and his family. I have been following the blogs all day. Thank you for keeping us updated. Huge hugs to everyone!

Comment by Dena Andersen

I have been doing nothing but praying for Paula, Todd and their family. From the bottom of my heart I hope that God preforms one of his miracles for them. I will continue praying!!!

Comment by Mary Ann Angelico




Leave a Reply

