The Orchard Blog


Tuesday Morning Prayer by orchardblog
September 2, 2008, 6:00 am
Filed under: The Orchard

Let all the earth fear the LORD, let all who dwell in the world stand in awe of him. (Psalm 33:8)

Be my strong rock, a castle to keep me safe, for you are my crag and my stronghold. (Psalm 31:3a)

My God, my rock in whom I put my trust, my shield, the horn of my salvation, and my refuge; you are worthy of praise. (Psalm 18:2)

Be strong and let your heart take courage, all you who wait for the LORD. (Psalm 31:24)

Grant me, Lord, not to be anxious about earthly things, but to love things heavenly; and even now, while I am placed among things that are passing away, to hold fast to those that shall endure; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

Lord God, almighty and everlasting Father, you have brought me in safety to the beginning of this day:  Preserve me with your mighty power, that I may not fall into sin, nor be overcome by adversity; and in all I do, direct me to the fulfilling of your purposes; through Jesus Christ my Lord. Amen.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

