The Orchard Blog


Wednesday Afternoon Prayer by orchardblog
September 3, 2008, 10:00 am
Filed under: The Orchard

Open my lips, O Lord, and my mouth shall proclaim your praise. (Psalm 51:16)

You are my crag and my stronghold; for the sake of your Name, lead me and guide me.  (Psalm 31:3)

May God give his blessing, and may all the ends of the earth stand in awe of him. (Psalm 84:4)

Hasten, O Father, the coming of your kingdom; and grant that all who now live by your faith, may with joy behold your Son at his coming in glorious majesty; even Jesus Christ, our only Mediator and Advocate. Amen.

Lord Jesus Christ, by your death you took away the sting of death:  Grant me to so follow in faith where you have lead the way, that I may at length fall asleep peacefully in you and wake in your likeness; for your tender mercies’ sake. Amen.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

