The Orchard Blog


Wednesday Evening Prayer by orchardblog
September 3, 2008, 7:00 pm
Filed under: The Orchard

Almighty God, my heavenly Father, I have sinned against you, through my own fault in thought, and word, and deed, in what I have done and what I have left undone.  For the sake of your Son our Lord Jesus Christ, forgive me all my offenses; and grant that I may serve you in newness of life, to the glory of your Name. Amen.

May the Lord Almighty grant me and those I love a peaceful night and a perfect end. Amen.

Lord, hear my prayers; and let my cry come to you.

Lord, you now have set your servant free to go in peace as you have promised; for these eyes of mine have seen the Savior, whom you have prepared for all the world to see:  a Light to enlighten the nations, and the glory of your people of Israel.  Glory to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit: as it was in the beginning, is now, and ever more shall be. Amen.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

