The Orchard Blog


Saturday Afternoon Prayer by orchardblog
September 6, 2008, 10:00 am
Filed under: The Orchard

The eyes of all wait upon you, O LORD. (Psalm 145:16)

Your kingdom is an everlasting kingdom; your dominion endures throughout all ages. (Psalm 145:13)

Show us your mercy, O LORD, and grant us your salvation. (Psalm 85:7)

Almighty God, who after the creation of the world rested from all your works and sanctified a day of rest for all your creatures: Grant that I, putting away all earthly anxieties, may be duly prepared for the service of public worship, and grant as well that my Sabbath upon earth may be a preparation for the eternal rest promised to your people in heaven, through Jesus Christ, our Lord. Amen.

Lord Jesus Christ, you said to your apostles, “Peace I give to you; my own peace I leave with you:” Regard not my sins, but my faith, and give me a place in the peace and unity of that heavenly City, where with the Father and the Holy Spirit you live and reign now and forever. Amen.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

