The Orchard Blog


Saturday Morning Prayer by orchardblog
September 6, 2008, 6:00 am
Filed under: The Orchard

Let the name of the LORD be blessed, from this time forth for evermore.  From the rising of the sun to its going down let the Name of the LORD be praised. (Psalm 113:2-3)

Let my cry come before you, O LORD, give me understanding according to your word.  Let my supplication come before you; deliver me according to your promise. (Psalm 119:169-170)

Almighty God, who after the creation of the world rested from all your works and sanctified a day of rest for all your creatures: Grant that I, putting away all earthly anxieties, may be duly prepared for the service of public worship, and grant as well that my Sabbath upon earth may be a preparation for the eternal rest promised to your people in heaven, through Jesus Christ, our Lord. Amen.

Lord God, almighty and everlasting Father, you have brought me in safety to the beginning of this day: Preserve me with your mighty power, that I may not fall into sin, nor be overcome by adversity; and in all I do, direct me to the fulfilling of your purposes; through Jesus Christ my Lord. Amen.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

