The Orchard Blog


Sunday Afternoon Prayer by orchardblog
September 7, 2008, 10:00 am
Filed under: The Orchard

May God be merciful to us and bless us, show us the light of his countenance and come to us. (Psalm 67:1)

I will confess you among the peoples, O LORD; I will sing praises to you among the nations. (Psalm 108:3)

Lord God, whose Son our Savior Jesus Christ, triumphed over the powers of death and prepared for us our place in the new Jerusalem: Grant that I, who have this day given thanks for his resurrection, may praise you in the City of which he is the light, and where he lives and reigns for ever and ever. Amen.

O Lord my God, to you and to your service I devote myself, body, soul, and spirit.  Fill my memory with the record of your mighty works; enlighten my understanding with the light of your Holy Spirit; and may all the desires of my heart and will center in what you would have me do.  Make me an instrument of your salvation for the people entrusted to my care, and let me by my life and speaking set forth your true and living Word.  Be always with me in carrying out the duties of my salvation; in praises heighten my love and gratitude; in speaking of You give me readiness of thought and expression; and grant that, by the clearness and brightness of your holy Word, all the world may be drawn to your blessed kingdom.  All this I ask for the sake of your Son, my Savior Jesus Christ. Amen.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

What a wonderful prayer. The right music during prayer can truly be an inspiration… http://www.musictoprayby.com

Comment by rjohnsjr




Leave a Reply

