The Orchard Blog


10.22.06 by Mike Jones
October 22, 2006, 8:47 pm
Filed under: The Orchard

BiG! Mission – Sunday 10.22.06

Setlist:
Majestic – Lincoln Brewster
Not To Us – Chris Tomlin
Everyday – Lincoln Brewster
If Everyone Cared – Nickelback*****(Please use discretion when previewing or purchasing other songs by this artist as other songs on this album may contain inappropriate lyrical content.)

What a great day!  The BiG! idea to remember: “Acknowledging the mission is not the same as engaging in the mission.”  Today we handed out cards to encourage everyone to engage in the mission by simply writing down the names of three people who they could invite to be a part of The Orchard.  Bring your card back with you next week.  Are you engaging in the mission?

Posted By Mike Jones


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WOW, what a great service. We are enjoying the great job you are doing Mike with the music! I especially liked the last song “If everyone cared”, I would have never thought we would be singing a Nickelback song in church! I love that group! Thanks for the great service you are doing for the Orchard.

Comment by Dawn Miller

What an AWESOME service! The message , the music, the worship and the powerful video! Thank you Scott, Mike, Ted, Kathryn and all those behind the scenes for helping us in our journey with Christ!

Comment by Sandy

Excellant service, well executed song, exciting times ahead. Thanks

Comment by Dave M

I can not get the last two weeks sermons out of my head. Actually, I feel God has been talking to me about these kind fo things months ago. I have been touched very deeply from these sermons and now I have to figure out what I need to do next. This is a very good thing.

Comment by Colleen




Leave a comment